Department Directory

Officers

Mike Cochran
Chief of Police
Bio: View the Chief's biography here.
Email: mcochran@cityofhanahan.com


Michael Fowler
Support Services Lt.
Bio: View the Lt's biography here.
Email: mfowler@cityofhanahan.com


Dennis Turner
Operations Lt.
Bio: View Lt. Turner's biography here.
Email: dturner@cityofhanahan.com


Jason Barbare
Patrol Sgt.
Bio: Sgt. Barbare started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2000. He took a year off in between 2000 and 2013.
Email: jbarbare@cityofhanahan.com


Orlando Valdez
Patrol Sgt.
Bio:
Email: ovaldez@cityofhanahan.com


Lane Beaudoin
Corporal
Bio: Cpl. Beaudoin started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2008.
Email: lbeaudoin@cityofhanahan.com


Travis Lanphere
Patrol Sgt.
Bio: Cpl. Lanphere started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2007. He then moved to K9 where his partner became Shadow. Cpl. Lanphere took a Sgt. spot after his K9 tour was completed.
Email: tlanphere@cityofhanahan.com


Cassie Brooks
Patrol Sgt.
Bio: Sgt. Brooks started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2001. She has served as a Sgt. over Investigations as well as a Patrol Sgt.
Email: cbrooks@cityofhanahan.com


Metro Narcotics
Detective
Bio:
Email: narcotics@hanahanpolice.com


Pam Nelson
Patrol Sgt.
Bio: Det. Nelson started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2006.
Email: pnelson@cityofhanahanan.com


Fred Durant
Detective
Bio:
Email: fdurant@cityofhanahan.com


Flor Reyes
Officer (PFC)
Bio: PFC Reyes started with the Hanahan Police Department in 1986. He left for a few years, but eventually ended back up with the Department.
Email: freyes@cityofhanahan.com


Travis Dodd
PFC SRO
Bio: Cpl. Dodd started with the City of Hanahan in 2004. He moved to the Police Department in 2005.
Email: tdodd@cityofhanahan.com


Charles Carnes
Traffic
Bio: Officer Carnes started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2007.
Email: ccarnes@cityofhanahan.com


Amanda Camp
Detective
Bio: Officer Camp started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2011.
Email: acamp@cityofhanahan.com


Shadow
K9
Bio: Click here to view our K9 division.
Email:


Jon Ellwood
Corporal
Bio: Cpl. Elwood started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2011 after working at Berkeley County Sheriffs Office for 3 years.
Email: jellwood@cityofhanahan.com


Jasmin (K9)
K9
Bio: K9 Jasmin joined the Hanahan Police Department in 2013.
Email:


Wes Scott
Officer (PFC)
Bio: Officer Scott started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2010.
Email: wscott@cityofhanahan.com


Mike Norton
Patrol Officer
Bio:
Email: mnorton@cityofhanahan.com


James White
Patrol Officer
Bio: Officer White started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2012. He attended Newberry College in Newberry, South Carolina.
Email: jwhite@cityofhanahan.com


Ellen Teston
Patrol Officer
Bio: Officer Teston started with the Hanahan Police Department 2012.
Email: eteston@cityofhanahan.com


David Kornahrens
Patrol Officer
Bio: Ofc. Kornahrens serves as a Patrol Officer and a technology admin for the City of Hanahan.
Email: dkornahrens@cityofhanahan.com


Matt Altman
Patrol Officer
Bio:
Email: maltman@cityofhanahan.com


John Gombar
SRO
Bio: Ofc. Gombar is currently the Hanahan Middle School SRO.
Email: jgombar@cityofhanahan.com


Walt Wilkerson
Patrol Officer
Bio:
Email: wjwilkerson@cityofhanahan.com


Dan Breen
Patrol Officer
Bio:
Email: dbreen@cityofhanahan.com


Jason Charlton
Officer
Bio: Ofc. Charlton joined the Hanahan Police Department in 2013 after doing several years as a Deputy.
Email: jcharlton@cityofhanahan.com


Dispatch/Communications

Rachel Carnes
Operator
Bio: Operator Carnes started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2008
Email: rcarnes@cityofhanahan.com


Melissa Chaffin
Operator
Bio: Operator Chaffin has been with the Hanahan Police Department since 1999.
Email: mchaffin@cityofhanahan.com


Tanieka Jones-Janvier
Operator
Bio: Opeartor Jones-Janvier started with the Hanahan Police Department in 2011.
Email: tjones-janvier@cityofhanahan.com


Julie Calhoun
Operator
Bio: Mrs. Calhoun started with the Department in 2009.
Email: jcalhoun@cityofhanahan.com


Travis Richardson
Operator
Bio: Operator Richardson has resided in the City of Hanahan his entire life and has worked for the City since 2011.
Email: trichardson@cityofhanahan.com


Police Records

Virginia Bush
Records Clerk
Bio:
Email: vbush@cityofhanahan.com


Rose Fillingame
Records Clerk
Bio:
Email: rfillingame@cityofhanahan.com


Victim Services

Monica Kropp
Bio:
Email:


Unclassified

Joseph Stokes
Unclassified
Bio:
Email: None


Patrick Callahan
Unclassified
Bio:
Email: None